The best kind of snow…

After the red and green of Christmas is played out, my mind always turns to snow, snowflakes, and twilight colors like sky blue, teal, pink, and plum. And after the frenzy of baking and candy-making for holiday gifts, my mind turns to cut-out cookies with detailed designs. The result: snowflake cookies!

Part one of my renaissance for 2011 is to get back into the kitchen, experiment, be creative. Cooking is my first love and I feel a strong desire to reconnect with it. I’ve been reading other food blogs which have given my culinary imaginings a jolt.

For this first blog post, which I hope to follow with one about every two weeks, I offer winter colors atop sugar snowflake cookies decorated with royal icing and sprinkles galore.

It’s the best kind of snow…

This entry was posted in Cookies, food, Royal Icing, Snowflakes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The best kind of snow…

  1. Great job Becki. The photo of the cookie tray really pops when I double click on it.
    But good job.

  2. Susan Chieca says:

    Great job as usual! Best of luck with the blog, can’t wait to see what follows…

  3. Peggy Catron says:

    Nice, Becki, looking forward to reading more!

  4. Anita C says:

    Love the blast in the top right corner!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I know my husband wishes that, for sure! πŸ™‚

    Good luck! Great photos….

  5. Teri Abell says:

    Mmmmmmmmmmmmm….and they WERE so good!!

Leave a Reply

